Word of Faith Movement: Quotes

I initially thought about breaking this part up into smaller segments, but I really don’t want to devote more time to this specific post than it deserves. After this, there will be two posts developing a response to these teachers and the teachings they endorse. For the time being though, here are some quotes from the aforementioned “preachers” in the Word of Faith Movement. All of these quotes come directly from their website, sermons, writings, Facebook account, or Twitter account.

 

Kenneth Copeland:

  • “I’ve had people die on me standing there saying bless God you ain’t gonna die. And they did anyway and I’m glad I stood, and I’m glad I stood, and I’m glad I stood. I ain’t never stood for anything in my own life that didn’t come to pass. I can only use my faith just so far with you.”
  • “Well, now, you need balance in this, get out there in that hyper faith. That name-it-and-claim-it- that blab-it-and-grab-it.” YEAH! We named it and claimed it and got it. We Blabbed it and grabbed it and still got it ! Hallelujah! And our bills are paid.”
  • “By getting the Word deep into your spirit and speaking it boldly out your mouth, you release spiritual power to change things in the natural circumstances.”
  • “On the cross, Jesus won the right for believers to be born again back into the god-class. Adam was created, not subordinate to God, but as a god; he lost it, and in Christ we are taken back to the god-class.”
  • “God had no avenue of lasting faith or moving in the earth. He had to have covenant with somebody….He had to be invited in, in other words, or He couldn’t come. God is on the outside looking in. In order to have any say so in the earth, He’s gonna have to be in agreement with a man here.”

Benny Hinn:

  • “God will not move unless I say it. Why? because He has made us coworkers with Him. He set things up that way.”
  • “You are a little god on earth running around”
  • “He became flesh, that flesh might become like him. He became death, so saying man can live. He became sin, so sinner can be righteous in Him. He became one with the nature of Satan, so all those who had the nature of Satan can partake of the nature of God.”
  • “as you pray in the Holy Spirit God will anoint that seed your about to sow it is worth and as God anoints the seed he also anoints the ground so it can bring forth a mightier harvest for you and your children, family and bring out of bondage in the name of Jesus. Hallelujah! Hallelujah. I want you to sow the best seed. People the grounds are wet and moist by the anointing.”
  • “What’s the big deal, for goodness sake? What am I supposed to do, drive a Honda? … That’s not in the Bible. … I’m sick and tired about hearing about streets of gold. I don’t need gold in heaven. I got to have it now.”

T.D. Jakes:

  • “O God, give me a double portion of your spirit today. I cancel every plot, plan and scheme the enemy has devised against me in the matchless name of Jesus. No weapon forged against me will prosper in Jesus name.”
  • “If you need a supernatural thing to occur from God I dare you to give tonight.  There’s an anointing I believe, there’s going to be a supernatural anointing through the word of God.  Somebody just give God any kind of praise you got right now!  Many people do not understand if you’re going to receive something from the Lord you have to be prepared to invest something!  So many times people want things out of life without any kind of investment!”
  • “My brothers and sisters the power of life and death is in the tongue.  You can have whatever you say.”
  • “It’s what you say to yourself that gets you healed.  If you say that you won’t be healed you won’t be healed.  If you say that you are broke you will stay broke.  Oh!  But I came to serve notice on the Devil.  The Bible says, ‘The power of life and death is in the tongue.  Slap somebody and say, ‘You better speak to yourself.'”
  • “We believe that it is God’s will to heal and deliver His people today as He did in the days of the first Apostles.  It is by the stripes of Jesus that we are healed, delivered and made whole. We have authority over sickness, disease, demons, curses, and every circumstance in life.”

Creflo Dollar:

  • “I declare promotion and command the angels to bring promotion into my life. I have a blood-bought covenant promise from God Almighty to multiply exceedingly. Therefore, I confess I am exceedingly fruitful and blessed, right now, in Jesus’ name! I command the angels of God to go and bring this covenant to pass in my life now! I have the power to get wealth, and release the angels to bring wealth into my life.”
  • “I declare right now that I am healthy, healed, delivered, and freed from the bondage of sin. I am the head always, and never the tail.”
  • “Because the favor of God shields me, no sickness or disease has a right to live in my body.”
  • “Like Joseph, I prosper wherever I go and in every situation I am in because the Lord is always with me. I, too, experience preferential treatment.”
  • “WCCI’s (World Changers Church International) members are faithful with the little (Luke 19:17). They are 100-percent tithers; as such, they are connected to God’s power and receive a 100-fold return on the seed they sow.”

Joyce Meyer:

  • “The Bible can’t even find any way to explain this. Not really that is why you have got to get it by revelation. There are no words to explain what I am telling you. I have got to just trust God that he is putting it into your spirit like he put it into mine.”
  • “I am not poor. I am not miserable and I am not a sinner. That is a lie from the pit of hell. That is what I were and if I still was then Jesus died in vain.”
  • “The Word is Faith, Seed Faith, Name It And Claim it. If you want money you need to ask for it.”
  • “God has got a good plan for your life. But if you don’t believe it, God is not going to be able to do it.”
  • “I believe that this is one of the most important things that we can teach people that their thoughts are extremely powerful and not only that their thoughts are powerful. But your thoughts are actually in turn your life in the future.”

Eddie Long:

  • “I know who I am! And, and, and see, when you know who you are–wherever you go, as a god, as a king–you have an entourage. You have security.”
  • “That connection is declared and because we’re like God it has to happen! Declare it! ‘We’re like God!'”
  • “Good morning! I declare this to Be a prosperous day in every area of your life!”
  • “This is the only place in Scripture where God tells us to put him to the test. In other words, He is saying, “Go ahead. I dare you. See if you can out-give me.” (Reference to Malachi 3:10).
    “Before you were formed in your mother’s womb you told God, ‘Yes,’ to TBN. Oh, you think that this is a commercial? Before you were formed in your mother’s womb you told God ‘Yes,’ to your destiny”

Joel Osteen:

  • “God wants us to prosper financially, to have plenty of money, to fulfill the destiny He has laid out for us.”
  • “If you want to rear financial blessings, you have to sow financially.”
  • “You may make some mistakes – but that doesn’t make you a sinner. You’ve got the very nature of God on the inside of you.”
  • “God has already done everything He’s going to do. The ball is now in your court. If you want success, if you want wisdom, if you want to be prosperous and healthy, you’re going to have to do more than meditate and believe; you must boldly declare words of faith and victory over yourself and your family.”
  • “There’s a belief that you’re supposed to be poor, and suffering, and show your humility. I just don’t see the Bible that way. I see that God came and Jesus died so that we might live an abundant life and be a blessing to others.”

Paula White:

  • “Anyone who tells you to deny your self is from Satan.”
  • “Jesus’ hands were pierced for your total dominion. … If you want dominion, and want to break the spirit of poverty, sickness, disease, generation curses, God really did this for you on Calvary.”
  • “Now, get up and go to the phone! When God begins to speak to you dial that number on your screen. Don’t you miss this moment! … If you miss your moment you miss your miracle! … He’s giving you a Rhema Word right now … The God that I serve is speaking to you right now! … And so the principle here is if I take for myself when it’s time to give to the kingdom I can bring a curse on myself… You will die! You will die unless you go to the phone and do what God says to do. …Don’t just listen to the Word of the Lord, you got to do the Word of the Lord! You will die! You will die unless you go to the phone and do what God says to do.”
  • “I pray that God reveals specific tactics for your purpose to be fulfilled! double portion in 2014- double results- double souls- double impact! In Jesus’ name! I declare your God-ordained purpose and destiny become fulfilled!”
  • “You have the power to release His blessing today by keeping First Things First – through the principle of First Fruits! And if I can lift you up in prayer for the coming year, please fill out a prayer request for 2014. Remember, when you make your first fruits offering it releases God to do the blessing.”

Fred Price:

  • “The whole point is I’m trying to get you to see-to get you out of this malaise of thinking that Jesus and the disciples were poor and then relating that to you thinking that you, as a child of God, have to follow Jesus. The Bible says that He has left us an example that we should follow His steps. That’s the reason why I drive a Rolls Royce. I’m following Jesus’ steps.”
  • “Do you think that the punishment for our sins was to die on the cross? If that was the case the two thieves could have paid the price. No, the punishment was to go to hell itself and to serve time in hell separated from God.”
  • “But God has to be given permission to work in this earth realm on behalf of man. You are in control! So if man has control, who no longer has it? God. When God gave Adam dominion, that meant God no longer had dominion. So God cannot do anything in this earth unless we let Him. And the way we let Him or give Him permission is through prayer.”
  • “God did not take anything away from Job, just as He does not take anything from His children today, because the Bible says that all the gifts of God are without repentance. In other words, they are irrevocable. You may say, ‘But God permitted the devil to do all that to Job.’ That is right. What you may fail to realize is that God had to permit it. He gave Job, and each of us, a free will. Permitting all those things to happen was Job’s decision. If Job allowed it, God had to permit it.”
  • “At this point you may think, ‘All right, Brother Price, if God is not the person killing people, and the devil has no more legal authority to kill us, then who determines when we die?’ Are you ready for a shock? You do.”

Paul Crouch:

  • “I am a little god. I have His name. I am one with Him. I’m in covenant relationship. I am a little god. Critics be gone!”
  • “I’m tired of sad heresy hypocrites blocking the bridges when the harvest is perishing out there and God’s calling the party to get together. Let Him sort out all this doctrinal doo-doo, I don’t care about it.”
  • “If you have been healed or saved or blessed through TBN and have not contributed to (the) station, you are robbing God and will lose your reward in heaven.”
  • “God help anyone who would try to get in a way of TBN, which was God’s plan. I have attended the funeral of at least two people who tried.”
  • “Do you have a need? God’s law is simple and clear: Plant a seed – just like God did when He had a need. God needed sons and daughters, so He planted His very best – His only begotten Son – God could not have given more! As we have taught often, what did He receive? You know: MILLIONS of sons and daughters. Give God a seed – your best – and watch Him meet your need, great or small.”
One thought on “Word of Faith Movement: Quotes

  1. Pingback: Word of Faith Movement: A Response | Thr3 Times Denied

Leave a Reply

